Unlock The Past will be at

Unlock the Past Cruises

The First Titleholders of Land

  • P.O. Box 2014 Green Hills 2323
  • o249335575


The Project objective - To compile the names of the First Titleholders of Land in the Nineteen Counties of New South Wales.  Information was sourced from the Parish maps and presented a series of alphabetical lists.

The Project is presented in four series of publications

Series 1 = Cumberland (Sydney basin) & Northumberland (Central Coast, Newcastle and Lower Hunter Valley)

               Published on C.D. and in book form.

Series 2 = Camden (Cumberland Plains), Cook (Blue Mountains & Lithgow), Hunter (Colo River to Jerry's Plains),

               Durham (North of Singleton to the Barrington Tops) & Gloucester (encompassing A.A. Co. land).

               Published on C.D. and in book form.

Series 3 = St. Vincent (Broulee to Nowra), Argyle (Goulburn Area), Westmoreland (Jenolan Caves & Oberon)

               Roxburgh ( North of Bathurst to Rylstone), Phillip (North of Rylstone to Gulgong) & Brisbane

               (Merriwa and Murrurundi Areas).

               Published on C.D.

Series 4 = Murray, King, Georgiana, Bathurst, Wellington and Bligh.

               Not yet Published.

It is proving to be a useful tool for searching the population migration and tenure of the land after 1788.